XPO and Diploma Ceremonies

The EngD candidates of the Software Technology program, who successfully complete their concluding project and have fulfilled all requirements for the EngD degree, receive their diploma as well as the degree during the yearly XPO and Diploma Ceremony.
During the XPO a number of candidates give a short overview of the results of their concluding design and development project. This is followed by the Diploma Ceremony, chaired by the graduate program director of the Department of M&CS. The diplomas are handed out by project supervisors on behalf of the Eindhoven University of Technology.

XPO and Ceremony 2023

XPO and Diploma Ceremony on October 26, 2023

The XPO and Diploma Ceremony will take place on Thursday October 26, 2023 at the Eindhoven University of Technology (Zwarte Doos Filmzaal/Lounge & Auditorium Senaatszaal/Foyer).

Candidates of generation C2021, who successfully finalize all requirements, will receive their diploma. A number of candidates will present their final project results during the XPO.

Please find the booklet for day program, list of graduates and timing of presentations in due course here.

Livestream broadcasting of the symposium and diploma ceremony available the day of the ceremony from 09.00h. You will find the link in due course here.
The recorded diploma ceremony of 2022 can be found here.

In case you wish to attend (parts of) below program at TU/e campus, please register by sending a mail to ooti@tue.nl

XPO 2023 program

08.30 - 08.55 Welcome with coffee/tea (Zwarte Doos Lounge)
08.55 - 09.00 Welcome by Dr. Yanja Dajsuren EngD (Zwarte Doos Filmzaal)
09.00 - 09.15 Opening by Prof.dr. Mark van den Brand, Scientific Director
09.15 -10.30 Presentation block 2
10.30 - 11.00 Break
11.00 - 11.50 Presentations block 2
11.50 - 13.00 Lunch, (Zwarte Doos Lounge)
13.00 - 14.00 Presentations block 3
14.00 - 14.15 Closure

Diploma Ceremony 2023

14.30 - 15.00 Break (Auditorium Senaatszaal Foyer)
15.00 - 16.30 Diploma Ceremony (Auditorium Senaatszaal)
16.30 - 17:30 Reception (Auditorium Senaatszaal Foyer)