CLUSTER is a network of co-operating universities of technology in Europe, founded in 1990. CLUSTER means: Consoritum Linking Universities of Sciences and Technology for Education and Research. There are 11 participating universities in the CLUSTER Consortium

CLUSTER also has six associate members:

  • Georgia Tech
  • Tsinghua University, Beijing
  • Ecole Polytechnique Montréal
  • Tomsk Polytechnic University
  • Technion, Israel
  • University of Sao Paolo, Brazil

Activities undertaken by the CLUSTER network include:

  • Student exchanges
  • Academic Staff exchanges
  • Research co-operation
  • International Educational co-operation
  • EC Programmes
  • Accreditation – Highest Quality Standards in Engineering Education and Research

For more information about CLUSTER and its activities, please click here.