Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board (in Dutch: "Raad van Toezicht", or RvT) of the Eindhoven University of Technology oversees the administration and management of the entire university.

The RvT has a number of tasks, including:

  • Approval of the Institutional Plan
  • Approving the budget and the administrative and management regulations
  • Approving the annual rapport

The Minister of Education, Culture & Science will appoint the members of the RvT, and they are accountable to her. The Supervisory Board appoints the members of the Executive Board. The Executive Board is accountable to the RvT.

Ir. J.B.P. (Baptiest) Coopmans (chairman)
Senior Vice President Technologie Operations
Appointed until 01-09-2020 J.T. (Jacob) Fokkema
Former rector magnificus of Delft University
Appointed until 01-11-2020

Prof.dr. C.N. (Coen) Teulings
Professor in Economy at the Universities of Cambridge and Amsterdam (UvA)
Appointed until 01-09-2021

Mr. P.Th.F.M. (Peter) Wennink
President & CEO ASML
Appointed untill 01-01-2020

Drs. M.I. (Mariƫtte) Hamer
President Sociaal Economische Raad
Appointed untill 01-10-2022