TU/e Academic Awards ceremony

During the Acadamic Awards Ceremony, the TU/e pays tribute to the best graduation projects by presenting the annual TU/e Academic Awards. Also, the Marina van Damme grant is presented to a talented TU/e alumna.

MomenTUm 27 September 2019

In 2018 MomenTUm, the academic celebration of the year, was organized for the first time. In it, the Dies Natalis, the presentation of the honorary doctorate, the Academic Awards, the presentation of the Marina van Damme Grant and the Bachelor's diploma ceremonies were merged into a festive day, consisting of one major ceremony and a large party. Everyone was welcome: students and employees, but also parents, friends, alumni and relations.

This year MomenTUm took place on Friday 27 September 2019 at 16:00 hrs. at the Forum of MetaForum building.
Earlier at 14:00 hrs. the academic awards ceremony took place in the Senaatszaal (Auditorium) with the announcement of the winners.
The winners were honored in the MomenTUm ceremony at 16:00 hrs.

The winners of the Academic Awards 2019 are:
BSc Thesis Award – Johan Kon – Mechanical Engineering
MSc Thesis Award – Tijmen Vermeij – Mechanical Engineering
PDEng Thesis Award – Dmytro Kondrashov – Computer Science
PhD Thesis Award – Yasin Toparlar – Built Environment’

The reports of the juries as well as all research projects of the nominees are enclosed in the flippingbook at the right side on this page.

Academic Awards

Through its high-quality education and research, the TU/e contributes to the advancement of the technical sciences and to the development of engineering and the development of technological innovations. With the annual TU/e Academic Awards we celebrate the TU/e talents who produce the best BSc thesis, the best MSc thesis, PDEng thesis and PhD thesis.