• May 24, 2019

    Professor Hans Kuipers awarded with Zhang Dayu Lectureship

    Hans Kuipers, Professor of the Multi-scale Modelling of Multi-phase Flows group at Eindhoven University of Technology, delivered on 24 May...

  • May 17, 2019

    Dannie van Osch named 2019 CAS Future Leader

    Annual program assembles international field of up-and-coming researchers shaping the future of scientific information and innovation.

  • May 15, 2019

    TU/e still world leading in industry collaboration

    Eindhoven University of Technology continues to hold its position at the world top when it comes to research collaboration with industry....

  • April 24, 2019

    Chemist Jan van Hest chosen as a member of Royal Dutch Academy of Sciences

    Jan van Hest, professor of bio-organic chemistry at the TU/e, joins the Royal Dutch Academy of Sciences (KNAW).

  • Niels Deen, professor and chair of the Power & Flow group in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the TU/e (l) and Hans Kuipers, professor Multi-scale Modelling of Multi-phase Flows in the department of Chemical Engineering at the TU/e
    April 18, 2019

    Millions in funds for research into water electrolysis and complex granular flows

    TU/e researchers have received 2.5 million euros in grants to fund their research into water electrolysis and complex granular flows.

  • April 17, 2019

    Bert Meijer enters the American Academy of Arts and Sciences

    Bert Meijer amongst the new members of the Academy, which honors exceptionally accomplished individuals across disciplines and professions.

  • Professor Remco van der Hofstad
    April 17, 2019

    Luminescent nanoparticles reveal surprising clusters

    By coating nanoparticles with specific molecules they can be made to function in new and exciting ways. New research shows that these...

  • April 15, 2019

    Kay Buist goes UK

    On the recommendation of colleagues of University of Birmingham, Kay Buist has been named one of the Spring 2019 Vanguard Fellows.

  • March 27, 2019

    Anja Palmans appointed Professor at the department of Chemical Engineering and Chemistry

    Dr. ir. Anja Palmans will occupy the chair ‘Supramolecular Chemistry & Catalysis' as of 1 April, 2019.

  • March 25, 2019

    Catalyst advance removes pollutants at low temperatures

    Researchers at Eindhoven University of Technology among others have developed a catalyst that can convert pollutants at near room...

  • March 19, 2019

    Smarter drug release thanks to control over encapsulation

    Trial-and-error experimentation in drug design can be omitted by control over location in drugs in molecular delivery package.

  • March 15, 2019 Anne Hélène Gélébart winner of the KNCV Challa Polymer Award 2019

  • Load more