The Electrical Engineering faculty board consists of three members: the dean ( Bart Smolders), the board member with a research portfolio ( Ton Koonen), and the business managing director (drs. Jolie van Wevelingen).

The programme director (ir. Sjoerd Hulshof) is advisor to the board. There is also a student advisor (Gijs Neerhof), who attends meetings and, if necessary, is the voice of the students. The College Board appoints the members and student advisor.

The faculty board is mandated by the College Board to organise education and research in the field of Electrical Engineering. It is also obligated to enter personnel & finance into contracts.