Ken Walters award for Nick Jaensson, Martien Hulsen and Patrick Anderson

The Journal of Non-Newtonian Fluid Mechanic recognizes the paper of Patrick Anderson to be the best paper among those published within the previous year and runners up from the previous award. The award is judged by a committee consisting of scientists from the University of Wisconsin-Madison (USA), DAMPT University of Cambridge (UK), University College London (UK), and PUC-Rio (Brazil). The Prize will be officially presented at the PRCR2018 conference.

The awarded paper is: N.O. Jaensson, M.A. Hulsen, P.D. Anderson, Direct numerical simulation of particle alignment in viscoelastic fluids
Volume 235, Pages 125-142. (The paper is freely available until 1st November 2018)

Source: Elsevier