ASD News

Academic Award Winners of 2017

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 the Academic Award winners of 2017 were announced. From the Automotive Systems Design program Evangelos Stamatopoulos, was nominated for the TU/e Design project award.

The award for the best end project of the two-year PDEng designer program went to our former trainee Evangelos Stamatopoulos. He was chosen out of the nominees of all PDEng programs from the 4TU.Federation. Evangelos developed his design ‘Environment Model Creation and ADAS Architecture for trucks:
Design and implementation of a sensor fusion algorithm’ at the Stan Ackermans Institute / Automotive Systems Design. His model of environmental sensors is relevant for the development of self-driving cars. He successfully applied this model in the Traffic Jam Assist function in DAF trucks.
You can find more information about his project if you follow this link.

Graduate program Automotive Systems

Automotive Systems Design is a part of the graduate school Automotive Systems. One of our alumni from 2014, Anastasia Tegopoulou, wrote a contribution for the new brochure from the graduate program Automotive Systems. If you follow this link, you will find the brochure.