Mr. dr. Gerrit A. Wagner

As a motive for conferring an honorary doctorate on Mr. dr. Gerrit A. Wagner, former President and Chairman of the Board of NV Koninklijke Nederlandse Petroleum Maatschappij, the TU/e Board of Deans names his contribution to injecting new dynamism into Dutch industry. According to the Council of Deans, he also pointed out especially how academic education and research may be adjusted to the needs of Dutch society and industry.

Honorary tutor is Prof. dr. ir. Constant Botter of the TU/e department of Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences.