BME Teacher Awards 2017

Every year Protagoras (study association for biomedical engineering students) presents the Teacher Award for the best bachelor and the best master teacher to encourage good education. By means of a survey amongst students the best teacher is determined. There are three nominees in each category (Bachelor and Master). The bachelor nominees of this year were Peter Bovendeerd, René van Donkelaar and Richard Lopata. René and Richard were also nominated for the Master as well as Maarten Merkx. The award ceremony took place during the drink in In Vivo on June 8th. Peter won the prize for best bachelor teacher and Richard the prize for best master teacher of this academic year. Congratulations!