Department Council

Responsibilities and rights

The department council is a consultative group that represents the department.

The council meets every 4 to 6 weeks with the department board. In this meeting the council addresses issues raised by students and employees on education (both bachelor and master), research, finance, policy and communications. Also upon changes such as introducing the major / minor system the council supplies input. Both from the perspective of staff and students.

If you have any comments or questions for the council contact us by e-mail to

Chairdr. René van Donkelaar
SecretaryLucienne Coolen
Members (staff)

Tilaï Rosalina

Jurgen Bulsink

dr. Christian Ottmann

Koen Eppenhof

Members (students)

Anke Boschman

Ab Meijs

Amber Majoor

Sanne Bleser

Kim Blezer

Representativesprof. dr. Peter Hilbers
mr. Rob Debey

dr. ir. Marcel van Genderen
dr. Daisy van der Schaft

Elles Elschot