Cees Oomens and Maarten Merkx awarded

Yesterday the winners of the Lecturer of the Year of Biomedical Engineering were announced. This annual prize is awarded after a voting, organized by student union Protagoras. The award is given to the best Bachelor's lecturer and the best Master's lecturer.

Just like last year, Cees Oomens won the award for best Bachelor's lecturer again. Maarten Merkx, last year a close second, received the title Master's lecturer' this year.

We congratulate Cees and Maarten with this aknowledgement.