The board of our department consists of a departmental dean, two vice-deans and a managing director. The program directors and a student member in an advisory role are permanent advisers to the board.

The departmental board is the competent authority of the department. It is responsible for the operational and policy matters relating to the budget and staff policy.

The two vice-deans sit on the boards of the two groups of our department. The boards coordinate the activities of the sections and other units within the groups and align them with one another. They also determine how teaching is divided within the teaching modules allocated by the program directors.

The managing director is responsible for the operational running of all supporting services that lie outside the sections and the laboratory. He/she also provides sufficient information relating to management.

Members of the Departmental Board

Prof.dr. Johan Lukkien, Dean
Prof. Mark van den Brand, Vice-Dean
Prof. Barry Koren, Vice-Dean
dr. R.C. van der Drift, managing director

Permanent advisors to the Departmental Board

Dr. Marloes van Lierop, Program Director of the Bachelor's programs in Computer Science & Engineering and Applied Mathematics
Prof.dr. Edwin van der Heuvel, Program Director of the Bachelor program Data Science
Dr. Johan van Leeuwaarden, Program Director of the Graduate Program IAM  
Prof.dr. Paul De Bra, Program Director of the Graduate Program in Computer Science 
Sako Arts, Student Representative of the Departmental Board