Scientific director and management committee

The Scientific Director of COBRA is assisted by the administration of the managing Faculty (Faculty of Electrical Engineering of the Eindhoven University of Technology). He is appointed by the  University’s Executive Board. The scientific director executes his task in good collaboration with the management committee (MT) that he chairs. The three Photonics research groups have each a representative in the management committee. The management committee meets every three weeks.

Members of the management committee are:
Prof. Dr. P.M. Koenraad (PSN group)
Prof. Dr. A. Fiore (PSN group)
Prof. Dr. ir. M.K. Smit (PhI group)
Prof. ir. A.M.J. Koonen (ECO group)
Dr. H.P.M.M.(Huub) Ambrosius

The scientific director and management committee may be advised by an advisory board established bythe executive board of the University. The advisory board is chaired by the Rector Magnificus of Eindhoven University. The advisory board and the scientific director meet once a year.

Members of the advisory board are:
Rector Magnificus TU/e, Chairman (Prof. dr. ir. C.J. van Duijn)
Dean Department of Electrical Engineering (Prof. dr. ir. A.C.P.M. Backx)
Dean Department of Applied Physics (Prof. dr. ir. G.M.W. Kroesen)
Managing director, Department of Applied Physics (Ir. A.W.J. Bruekers)
External member (Prof. dr. K. Kuipers, AMOLF, Amsterdam)

The research school COBRA is a separate administrative entity within the Eindhoven University ofTechnology. However, the overall administrative procedures have to follow the general university guidelines.