Agenda promoties

Digital control for minimizing the size of multiple output DC-DC converters

Mert Turhan (Faculteit Electrical Engineering)

UV-cured polymer networks

from processing to properties

Rosaria Anastasio (Faculteit Werktuigbouwkunde)

Zeolite-based catalysis for sustainable armatics production

Evgeny Uslamin (Faculteit Scheikundige Technologie)

A spectral element based framework for efficient computation of electromechanical problems

applied to magnetic, electric, thermal and eddy current field modelling in electrical machines

Mitrofan Curti (Faculteit Electrical Engineering)

Influencing the photovoltaic properties and aggregation of diketopyrrolopyrrole based polymers via structural modification

Gaël Heintges (Faculteit Scheikundige Technologie)

Earth-abundant heterogeneous catalysts for the conversion of biomass into value-added chemical intermediates

Jan Wiesfeld (Faculteit Scheikundige Technologie)

Sorption thermal energy storage for smart grids

a system-scale analysis

Luca Scapino (Faculteit Werktuigbouwkunde)


development of a novel chemistry tabulation method for MILD combustion

Ugur Göktolga (Faculteit Werktuigbouwkunde)

Long-term performance of fibre-reinforced thermoplastics

Leonid Pastukhov (Faculteit Werktuigbouwkunde)

Direct numerical simulations of multiphase flow through porous media

Harshil Patel (Faculteit Scheikundige Technologie)

Designing peripheral interaction for professional practitioners

Pengcheng An (Faculteit Industrial Design)

Computational analysis of polymer powder sintering for 3D printing

Caroline Balemans (Faculteit Werktuigbouwkunde)

Look-ahead tracking controllers for integrated longitudinal and lateral control of vehicle platoons

Anggera Bayuwindra (Faculteit Werktuigbouwkunde)

Bioactive glass as bone graft substitute

in vitro assessment of the mechanical and biological properties

Nicole van Gestel (Faculteit Biomedische Technologie)

Supramolecular polymer chemistry and the active role of solvents in the molecular assembly

Marcin Sleczkowski (Faculteit Scheikundige Technologie)

Measurement of the electromechanical uterine activity in the non-pregnant human uterus

Federica Sammali (Faculteit Electrical Engineering)

Computer simulations of the structure and dynamics of elongated colloidal particles

Mariana Oshima Menegon (Faculteit Technische Natuurkunde)